5 estrellas

The Rubens at the Palace

39 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 0PS

<< Página anterior

Hotel Direct invita a todos los clientes a valorar su hotel.

Para asegurar que la evaluación de nuestros clientes está siempre actualizada, y a fin de contribuir a la mejora de los hoteles, la calificación media de huéspedes se calcula a partir de la media de las 100 evaluaciones más recientes.

Valoración de clientes:

Excelente

94% (249 comentarios)

<<   Más comentarios >>

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

2/11/2010

"Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay"

We would mention the helpfulness and courtesy of all the staff as being particularly impressive.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

29/10/2010

"L"

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

20/10/2010

"Excellent breakfast"

Room was small but adequate, breakfast excellent. A good hotel for a weekend break

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

14/10/2010

"had an enjoyable stay once again at the rubens.the only criticism i would add would be the room was "

on the small side and the bathroom needed some attention i e the bath panel was rotting due to water leeking from the showe.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

26/9/2010

"Dramatically decorated room, with a feeling of luxury and a wonderfully comfortable king size bed"

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

19/9/2010

"fantastic hotel"

We visit Rubens once a year and have done for the past 6 years ,always the same friendly staff ,spotlessly clean rooms, never fails to impress and the breakfast is second to none....excellent.Thank you!

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

30/8/2010

"Friendly, attentive service, comfortable accommodation, snd good food in relaxing surroundings."

This is the best reasonably priced London hotel we have stayed in over many years. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, the bedroom was comfortable and well equipped, the hotel lounge, bar and restaurant were elegant ly furnished and relaxing. The bar snacks, cocktails, and afternoon tea were excellent. Our only complaint is that the hotel car park was not advertised to us beforehand.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

23/8/2010

"very friendly and helpful staff ,excellent and clean room everything we asked for and more "

will certainly stay again and recommend to friends and strangers , they will not be disappointed with the service and feel of the hotel

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

21/8/2010

"friendly helpful staff"

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

2/8/2010

"Great location, good service and excellent breakfast"

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

25/7/2010

"Excellent location and service, in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere."

Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Bar very expensive---over £10.00 for 2 coffees!

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

21/7/2010

"Very small room, otherwise excellent"

The Rubens location, service,food, helpfulness were all excellent! my only gripe is that the room was really small, so much so that we had to constantly move items of furniture in order to move around the room.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

23/6/2010

"ideal site for people attending a garden party"

It added to a wonderful experience. The bar was a little expensive if I had to find fault . The staff were helpful and polite.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

13/6/2010

"great hotel"

great hotel, good location, friendly staff, no faults to be found

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

2/6/2010

"excellent hotel"

This is a quality hotel, staff strive to provide excellent service. The rooms are lovely. It`s pricey but i`ve stayed in a couple of ridiculously expensive hotels in London and this one almost matches up. If i had a gripe then i would say the tea/coffee tray could have been better stocked, but if i`d asked i don`t doubt reception would have sorted it out quickly.The location is fabulous, a stones throw from victoria. Would definately recommend.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

1/6/2010

"Lovely to see the hotel still maintains excellent standards of quality and service"

It was a joy to stay there

Clasificación cliente:

Algún problema

23/5/2010

"Very convenient for Buckingham Palace"

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant food at breakfast and in the evening in the carvery was good and the staff attended to our needs. The reception staff were extremely helpful. However, the bar service was EXTREMELY slow. The bar food when it came was very fresh and we enjoyed the food. However, we had ordered a taxi for two hours after the time of first ordering bar food. We thought this was ample time but we almost had to leave without some of our food. Two young children in our lunch time party, aged four and two, had to wait forty five minutes for ice cream to be served and became rather restless.Slow service in the bar is our only complaint and we will be happy to stay at the Rubens on another occasion but we may have lunch elsewhere! Very convenient for the Investiture event at Buckingham Palace that we were attending.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

27/4/2010

"Nice clean room, bit small for price, staff lovely and helpful, overall very pleased"

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

26/4/2010

"Great hotel for the London Marathon"

Location perfect, all staff helpful and friendly

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

19/4/2010

"-"

a graet welcome left us feeling that we were regulars!

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

12/4/2010

"-"

I found the room quite small, but clean and had everything we needed. The ensuite was also clean, and had those extras. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was first class, and this was what impressed me most. It as very close to Victoria Station, and I would recommend to a friend.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

21/3/2010

"Excellent standard of accommodation and service"

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

20/3/2010

"Excellent service, friendly helpful staff."

Would recommend to friends.

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

13/3/2010

"Comfortable,lots of hot water and helpful staff. "

Smoking room, thank you but no ashtray supplied! Dinner at 18.40 but had run out of beef very little left in regard to portions of lamb and pork, one slice hardly good value! Saw the afternoon tea wow! wish I had had time to indulge. Thank you for a very comfortable stay.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

10/3/2010

"Excellent location, helpfull friendly staff and delicious food"

Definately be recommending and re visiting this hotel in the future. Near Victoria station which was ideal for us for arriving and transporting around London. Staff were so helpful as it was our first time in London, breakfast was delicious as was carvery dinner. Room was not our taste (very flowery !) but decorated to high quality standard and had loads of character with beautiful antique style furniture, very clean, excellent shower and bed although soft was very comfortable.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

8/3/2010

"Superb staff, excellent service, quality environment "

From the moment of arrival at Rubens it was obvious that we were about to experience a wonderful hotel with superb atmosphere and excellent staff. Everyone we came into contact with had the same focus on customer care. Nothing was too much trouble and the stay was exceptional. Usually I book different hotels but would definately return to this one. Thank you

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

7/3/2010

"-"

Room smaller than expected but very comfortable and clean - fine for one night. Kettle didn`t work but was changed quickly when reported. Room service food/drink was lukewarm - burgers burnt and fries undercooked.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

25/2/2010

"Wonderful. Clean, welcoming, very helpful, cheerful staff."

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

24/2/2010

"Excellent, discreet service"

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

21/2/2010

"Classy stylish hotel"

Every aspect was excellent: food, room, personel. They could not do enough for us to help make our stay even better.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

14/2/2010

"Excellent as always"

Have stayed in this hotel on three occasions. The staff are always very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and in the rooms there is everything that you need.

Clasificación cliente:

Regular

29/1/2010

"It was OK but a little expensive and the service quick but never correct."

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

26/1/2010

"-"

It was my first time in the Rubens and I thought it was great! I really enjoyed breakfast and the attention from the staff was outstanding. I would definitely like to return with my family for a special treat - I would like to see what the family rooms are like. The location was perfect both for the conference that I had to attend and proximity to Victoria Station. I thought the bedroom was a bit cool, but I put a blanket on the bed and had a great night`s sleep.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

23/1/2010

"Very well run hotel with highly trained and charming staff"

We read many hotel reviews before choosing this hotel, but it was time well spent. We chose to book a superior king room because some reviews had said the rooms were small. Although the room was not spacious, it was well decorated, had all we needed and the bed was one of the most comfortable ever! We had one or two problems(TV and heating were two) but they were fixed very quickly after phoning reception. Without exception, the staff were terrific, smiling and helpful. Our first day we took taxis into central London at around £10 each way, but thereafter we used the tube which is only moments away. Had we not dined at Simpsons on the Strand the first night, we would have given the early theatre dinner full marks, but it was still very good (and good value) We never complain about prices in major cities, believing that if you want 4 or 5 star service, then you should expect to pay accordingly. We have already recommended the Rubens to some friends and will stay there again.

Clasificación cliente:

Mediocre

22/1/2010

"Serious health and safety issue due to water leaking through ceiling with electrical hazard"

On reporting problem early am to staff little was done and no apology or alternative accomodation was provided. Staff seemed unaware of seriousness of the situation and appeared to have no idea what to do about the problem or how to deal with my predicament. I feel this blase attitude is of serious concern to tohe public. I have asked for a full refund, but the hotel has point blank refused any compensation.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

14/1/2010

"A fantastically clean, warm, traditional and cosy hotel in which you feel well catered for. "

Staff - all very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Bedroom - on the small side. We opted for the superior kingsize room on this occasion, having spent two previous occasions in the classic double room. It must be noted that the only difference on this upgrade was the size of the bed - from double to king size. This in turn made the bedroom seem even smaller than before. That said, the room was cosy, well decorated in a traditional way, and in good order. On the downside the TV reception was not that great (but that really didn`t affect our stay) and the toiletries were ordinary. Breakfast - Fantastic. We had the English breakfast and it didn`t disappoint. Location - For us the location is suberb, being only a 5 minute walk from Victoria train / bus station. The hotel is minutes from Buckingham Palace and all major attractions can be easily reached.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

11/1/2010

"-"

Reubens, is a lovely hotel, full of charm and character, the staff are attentive and i coudln`t fault anything, the king superior room is lovely also.

Clasificación cliente:

Bueno

9/1/2010

"Very comfortable - an ideally situated pied a terre for a London weekend"

Standard rooms quite small but well appointed, some internal noise later afternoon, external construction noise from 7am on Saturday. Excellent breakfast included and a friendly bar with sophisticated nibbles.

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

8/1/2010

"A perfect hotel for a short stay in London with a great location."

Clasificación cliente:

Excelente

5/1/2010

"very good night my fiance had a great time "

Amazing time the bed was huge and comfy enough that you sink right into it. The staff are helpfull and friendly any info on local events etc can be found out by asking the conciarge.

<<   Más comentarios >>

Nuestra clasificación

Las calificaciones de los huéspedes son opiniones de nuestros clientes y no necesariamente se corresponden con la opinión de Hotel Direct.

Excelente

Excelente

Bueno

Bueno

Regular

Regular

Algún problema

Algún problema

Mediocre

Mediocre